And Off It Goes

My Viable Paradise application is gone. I emailed the e-copies just now and earlier this morning I mailed out the paper copies.

Let the anxiety commence! *grin*

Of course, this process can’t be entirely without its snafus. Canada is on the cusp of a postal strike, so I ponied up for expedited delivery. Should be across the border before any picket signs go up. It also means that I have an American tracking number, so I can stalk the package much the same way I do my Amazon.ca orders. And I had a devil of a time trying to get the full name, Martha’s Vineyard Science Fiction Association, onto the US money order. Hope what I have works. At least the dollar is par!

But whatever else, it’s gone. Up, up and away. Crossing my fingers, though whatever the answer is, it won’t stop me from writing. Speaking of which, I should get back to it.

Leave a Reply

