Nearly Ready

I have all the hard copies printed, my cover letter signed and stapled. (Yeah, a two-pager. *sigh* But unavoidable.) Tomorrow I will hit the post office to get a money order and the envelope, and on Tuesday I mail my Viable Paradise application off and send the e-copy that night.

Of course there are rumors of a Postal Strike, which would be perfect timing, but I will FedEx this thing if I have to.

Many, many, huge double-rainbow thanks to Sylvie and Julia who took another pass at the stories that had already gone through the critique group. Without them, numerous critical errors would have passed through. Em-dash, anyone?

Also, smart quotes ARE THE DEVIL.

Leave a Reply

