Writing A Short Story

And I’m finishing the draft tonight.

It’s not a long piece, but it’s something that’s been on the periphery of my mind’s eye for a while and the thing came in to focus all of a sudden while I was at work today.

2,000 words, tops. Probably less than that.

I’m going with a genderless, nameless narrator (which may not be a good idea) and the story is about someone else. Not sure if this will work, but I’m going to experiment.

Cat’s not making it easy. He’s shmoozing across my lap, taking my left arm right out of the equation.

Anywho, back to writing. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

