A Whole Lotta No Writing

(Yes, you would be correct. Since this post is decidedly not about writing, I will not post a link to it on Twitter.)

Started the day finishing the critiques for the writing group. Tomorrow is “crit night”, though it may be more difficult than we suspect; we were under the impression that there was a meeting happening next week that would preclude us chatting up a storm but it turns out there will be a movie presentation starting at 8:00 pm. Anywho…

Then, after some frustration with The Saboteur, I switched over to some breath-taking God of War 3 gameplay. Yes, time wasting, hours spent on non-productive tasks. But sometimes you need a day, yanno? This was the first “weekend” where I didn’t really have to go out (for very long) and spent one entire day in lounge-wear — denim jeans and contact lenses need not apply.

After lunch, I plowed through the remainder of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel’s Dart. I’d been reading it a long time now, partly because I’ve been doing a lot of non-fiction reading, but also because it’s a big damn book. So big, so much fantasy, that I’m putting off the book I was going to read next, The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, for a little sci-fi in the form of The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin. It was so good. So good that in my book journal I basically babbled about how much I liked it and that I would have to come back to learn anything useful.

And then, a bit of banging on the door of Mount Olympus before some more Big Bang Theory.

Just me and the cat and a beer. Happy St. Patty’s Day!

(At least the Blog is the right color.)

Leave a Reply

