Making Real Progress

Taking a small break to crow a bit, as all the preparatory work that I’d written long hand is finally, fantastically entered into Scrivener and with the help of Pages has also been printed into a to-go file for when I’m writing away from home. Even got all nerdy for way too long and made a title page for the documents and put them in a shiny, newish folder.

Not that I’m done yet. Not by a long shot. Now I have the scene-by-scene breakdowns. I’ve actually created a separate Scrivener file to do all this work in and if the two end up getting merged … well, we’ll see.

In the meantime, nibbling on teeny Goldfish crackers (not the three cheese kind, unfortunately), lactose-free milk (you get used to it) and I’m singing along with the Dr. Horrible Sing-A-Long Blog soundtrack (don’t worry, the drapes and windows are closed).

But now, back to the build. Working up a mental sweat, but enjoying the hell out of myself.

Yeah, yeah, I know. The blog roll. It’s coming. I swear.

Leave a Reply

