Demons excised and wireless incarcerated!

‘Cause that’s what it takes, apparently.

I’ve finished Fable 2, again, so that it no longer sings sweet siren songs of doom that lure me away.  I will shortly be turning the wireless off,  so that I can no longer linger on message boards were I do not post or spend the time endlessly refreshing reddit.com.  I am feeling better, having taken Tuesday off when my throat closed shut and strangled my voice.

I have one day left in the month of November that is well and truly my own, and if I don’t write today, I know I will not write another word until after November ends.  It’s like the month has become my anti-NaNo.  I have run from even the thought of writing since that last big push.

And I want to hit 20,000 words before the end of the month.  Four days.  I need about 2,500 words.  About 650 words per day.

Tonight is another write-in.  I didn’t go last week.  Might not make it tonight.  I am still sick, just barely functioning right now and I don’t want to push it.  For tonight, I don’t want to infect everyone and I don’t want to overly tax myself.  I still have three days of being on the phone for the campaign at work before I switch on Monday to the training class.  Hopefully with the American holiday it will be quiet, and my voice won’t be too strained.  After Sunday it won’t matter – in training I take notes, not calls, and I can suffer through that with cough drops and tea.

I do want to make the Wrap-Up Party, though, even though I will not be a NaNoWriMo winner.  I don’t want to lose touch with everyone, and I want to make good on my intention of rejoining the Writer’s Guild.

Anywho, cross your fingers, cross your toes.  I’m turning off the wireless . . .  now!

2 thoughts on “Demons excised and wireless incarcerated!

Leave a Reply

