Today’s Action Plan

Using a program called Freedom for the Mac, which turns off your wireless access for a set period of time.  In that hour, I wrote roughtly 1,300 words.  And now I’m on a 20 minute break before I shut off the wireless again for another sixty minutes.

And that’s the plan for the day – turn Freedom on, write until it runs out, give myself a break.

I have a lot of ground to catch up on, and today is the day to do it.  My goal is 10,000 words in one day so I can get as close to where I should be for the daily word count as possible.  And since tonight is another write-in, this time at Chapters, I’m staying in today.  The only other things I’ll do will be to put my laundry in the dryer, feed myself, and walk the dog if the rain clears up.  (Though, really, I should walk her regardless of the rain.)

Now that the contracter is gone, the house is mu santuary again.  Having my peace and quiet back is huge.  I got a real charge out of writing at the coffee pub the other night, but I hadn’t realized how much I missed my office and the quiet that comes with it.  Savour your writing space, wherever it is!

Leave a Reply

