NaNoWriMo Day 8: +900 words

Approximately.

I even got off work early, figuring I’d be able to put that extra time to good use.  I’d even managed a page long-hand during the downtime between calls.  But I didn’t hit even 1,000 words.  So now I’m two days and a half behind where I should be.

The twin-kiss of death?  Coming down and trying to write on the couch while Todd was playing a video game.  I ended up slouching in near-napping position, unable to tear my eyes away from Fallout 3.

And I’m tired.  I did catch up on my sleep last night, but I feel like I need more.

Tomorrow – NaNoWriMo regular word count.  Monday – word war.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 8: +900 words

  1. Migraines? I definitely feel for you. I had them for years, although removing the brain tumor seems to have alleviated them. (NOT saying you have a brain tumor) It’s still possible to get your word count back up. All you need to do is carve out one whole day with nothing to do.

  2. scribofelidae

    Glad to hear they got the brain tumor out! 😀

    Yeah, I get them irregularly. My regular headaches are short affairs, and if I ignore them long enough they go away. When I can’t ignore them, or they persist for hours and hours, then I know it’s time to head to the medicine cabinet.

    I’m betting on my day’s off to get caught up. My days off don’t coincide with my S.O.’s, so I am left to my own devices. Sometimes I self-sabotage, though, and get nothing done. Then I am well and truly miserable.

    Tonight, tho’, I am at the NaNo write in! Most folks are chatting, but I’ve gotten 1,000 words down in an hour. Not too shabby! I think the secret for me is getting out of my comfortable fox hole.

Leave a Reply

