Flushed Out From Hiding

Wow.  Do I feel pretentious.

So here I am doing the thing that everyone makes fun of – sitting in a coffee shop with my laptop in an attempt to write outside of my little comfort zone.  I’ve had a lovely cheese croissant, I have a piping hot chai tea latte beside me, and a mostly empty coffee shop.    I only have about an hour before I have to head back out.  Gotta pick up toothpaste, Todd’s video game, get my hair cut and get back in time to pick Todd up for lunch.

But until then, I’m going to type in the rest of my notes from work (yes, a little bit of new work) and do something brank, spankin’, terrifyingly new.

Eep!

Leave a Reply

