Sleep Now?

I didn’t realize how many files I had in my OneNote.  Due to exporting difficulties, I couldn’t export whole notebooks, but instead the folder tabs and all the documents under that tab into one Microsoft File.  The relatively few number of these uber-files (about 25 or so) lulled me into believing that transferring them over and breaking them into their discreet units would not be very time consuming.  And it’s not really, if you look at transferring one file.  Copy the piece, create new note, enter title, enter category, enter tags, tab to click create, and then paste.  Takes 20 seconds, tops, if I have to think about the title.

But I apparently have hundreds of them.  I’ve been doing that since we got back from the Laughing Buddha, around 8:00 p.m.?  It’s nearly 10:30 p.m. now, and I am zonked.  However, I’ve gotten through about half of them.  I want to get them done by the Stay-Cation, which is being severely compromised by Todd pushing back his trip to the Fan Expo until he leaves after my days off.  We’ll see.

Yeargh.  I can’t stop yawning.  

Taking Monday off to protest my utter lack of weekending this past week.  Very excited. If the notes aren’t done by Monday, they will be done by the end of Monday.  So say we all.

Leave a Reply

