Long Editing Slog

Edited another Chapter. Basically been ill ever since, so tired, a little nauseous, jittery. Laid down for a while, as successful as that can be with a 40 pound dog pawing at you scratch her muzzle and the purr machine that lives on you at night making it impossible to sleep in the first place. Blargh.

And I’ve spent the rest of the afternoon playing with Liquid Story Binder, which is just not adjusting well to VISTA. I’m getting strange errors when I try to add new items to folders, stuff not appearing though it says it’s there. I might pull it all off, stashing the backups someplace safe first, and trying a clean start. Again. I may just have to wait until he releases 9.0 in March. Bums me out, though, as I like the program.

Next step in the meantime is to uninstall the free trail of Office 2007 which I cannot afford and install OpenOffice on the system.

Leave a Reply

