Morning Writing

Total Words (this morning): 1,333 words

Not too bad to start. I think I will break for now, and come back to it this afternoon. Todd’s still off as part of his Christmas break, and I always feel a little weird when he’s home and I’m upstairs writing, like I’m ignoring him.

I’ll have a final word count for the day posted later on. I only have 1,200 words to make today’s quota. Not bad at all.

I’ve been working to the Robert Miles Dreamland CD while I’ve been writing and it’s been helpful – ‘dreamland’ is very appropriate, but it is coupled with a faster beat than most of my mellow, new age CDs, and it feels like it’s making me get the words down faster and letting them come out organically.

Leave a Reply

