The Inevitable Test Entry

Although I continue to journal in my paper books, I do miss ‘blogging’ and sharing it with friends. Yet I don’t want to come online and blather about daily happenings. I learned with my first blog that it leads nowhere. The blog I began afterwards, when I went back to school, had more zest, more life to it because it was focused.

So if I am going to blog, I will damn well blog something of interest on a focused topic. That means blogging about my writing.

What will be here? Thoughts about my current projects, word counts, struggles, successes and anything writing related that I can get my hands on. It will be a Friend’s Only LiveJournal, so I can avoid family-related weirdness. 

It will not be allowed to become a distraction from the actual work of writing. It will be a log-book, and hopefully a source of comfort when I really do need to vent and cry about my writing.

Leave a Reply

