Pigs’ Ears

They are Ginger’s favorite new treat. We found them in the Bulk Barn, a bulk foods store, and she loooooooooooves them. We started out buying her whole ears, but we switched to the ear pieces, because that way we can dole them out a little more often.

Sounds grizzly, but she devours them. 🙂

I haven’t really been posting lately. After going gonzo on here, then ripping through my real-life journal, I’ve been writing in neither lately. Work continues its cycle of “Yeah! Woot!” through “Oh shit.” and “You fucker.” and back again. John and I had gotten into this huge fight, which cumulated in him overhearing me telling another co-worker about it. Yeah, went over spectacularly. (I hadn’t even said anything really bad. Yet.) Anita thinks something else was bothering him, to get him that worked up about stuff. Dunno. But the dust seems to have settled, and I am getting ready for the Gourmet Food and Wine Expo in Toronto this weekend, plus a special showing of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

But that means leaving Ginger with some friends of ours for the weekend. I know she’ll be in terrific hands, tho’ I worry if she’ll want to come back! It’ll be the first time we’ve ever left her without even one of us.

Life, meanwhile, is trucking along. Todd and I just passed our first year anniversary of the house this past weekend!

Leave a Reply

