Spring Remains Entrenched

For the first time in a really long time (like, decade or more, it feels like), spring came, came early, and stayed strong and steady – we even managed to avoid the blast of cold and snow that other areas in the province, above and below us, received! Temperatures are going to be between 7 and 12 degrees Celcius, and I’d say nearly all the snow is gone. With the temperatures cold at night, there hasn’t been any flooding to speak of, but with them so warm during the day, and the one rain shower, it’s melted in what seems like overnight.

Gradual and quick all at once. Maybe we just didn’t have that much snow this year, tho’ it sure felt like it!

I’m off today, and my days off are split again this week. What is that, near a month now? Mark’s got his days off in a row again this week. And with Anita and Suzanne leaving next week … let’s just say I’m not looking forward to it. πŸ˜‰

But, tonight is Cooking Night, so my task is to assess the fridges, see what we have, pick out dinner for tonight and for Wednesday night, my next day off.

And we created the “Spice Coup” … my version on a chicken coup to hold my new herb seedlings IN and my frisky furballs OUT. The grow light is set up and so far hasn’t set the house on fire. πŸ˜‰ The seeds are starting to grow, too! I have, at the least, Purple Basil, Chives, and I think Thyme, too. I have to check the grid against my seed map – my goal is one survivor from every category. With any luck, I’ll get some pictures up.

2 thoughts on “Spring Remains Entrenched

  1. Only you can have a “grow op” of herbs in your house. I am surprised your basement isn’t a vegetable garden, yet. πŸ˜‰

    Hope all is well,

    *HUGZ*

    -M-

    1. I figure I’ll start small with the herbs, first. πŸ˜‰ My mom asked me if I was going to plant veggies, but I’m not going to plant something that I don’t feel I can properly take care of. I’m taking a risk as it is with the herbs!

      Hope it’s all good with you, too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

