Sick

So very sick.

I barely made it through yesterday. Almost called in to not return for the second part of my split. I did end up leaving a couple hours early.

My throat is all tender and sore. Head heavy and stuffed, though I can mostly breath clearly. Clogged with flem at the base of my throat. Tired. Hot, though I froze when we went into the grocery store to buy some fruit.

I was supposed to game tonight with Brent & Marcia, but I’ve canceled. I’m working two ten hour shifts starting tomorrow and I need to be better. I can’t call in sick.

One thought on “Sick

Leave a Reply

