Would you believe … ?

That I’m sick … again?

Feh … picture it … night of the 23rd, off to see Return of the King, and halfway through the movie, I start sneezing like crazy, and I get this massive sinus headache. Go home and crawl into bed. (Seems like all three of the LotRs movies got ruined for me in the theatre.)

The 24th was my big cook-for-the-family day. Hooo, that was fun. Made the cake the day before, so I only had to make the icing. Made bread from scratch, cooked up the prime rib roast, did the potato and onion tart, the proscutto wrapped asperagus. And though it felt like it was all coming apart, it went together in the end, and the meal was good. I was sneezing all day, blowing my nose constantly … a mess. And with that terrible headache.

The 25th was the same. Went over to Todd’s parents and had breakfast and opened gifts. His mom, the nurse, plied me with Tylenol PMs, so that when I returned I promptly crashed for four hours before going to the big Boyd family Christmas at the newly refurbished cabin. Gorgeous. And Todd’s family were really great. Had some food, got to see the place I’ve heard so much about, right on the lake surrounded by pines. They have this alaskan malamute named Bruno (I want one!).

I’m feeling better today. I think it’s just a sinus cold, and I think it’s on the way out. Ya-hoo! I still have lots of time off, so I plan to sit down and enjoy for a while. 🙂

Hope you had a merry holiday surrounded by loved ones. And I hope Santa was good to you! I now have Prince of Persia for the X-Box, and Kingdom Hearts for the PS2. And with gift certificates, Todd and I are going to add a Game Cube to our collection. 😀